you're reading...
Inspiration

It Starts Here

Every blog must start somewhere. That humble first post that the author is sure no one will probably ever read. Certainly I hope someone will read this. What’s the point, otherwise? Well, there is a point actually. A big point. This post is for me. Likely, not too many people¬†will¬†read this. But I’ll have written it and that’s what matters.

IMG_1976

These are my blank pages to fill.

To fill with my experiences as a first time mom; to record the precious moments that I experience daily. Little Bear is the light of my life. When I look at him I see purest joy. His wonderment at the world as he is discovering it inspires me. He is why I was made. To have brought this little boy who is so full of light and life into the world has completed me.

These (metaphorical) pages are mine to fill with the journey I embark on as I fight to make my dreams come true. I’ve always been a writer, now I’m going to make it my profession. I’ve kept a journal for as long as I can remember. My house is littered with journals and notebooks. If I ever need to write something down, wether it be thought or grocery list item, there is a always a page handy. The book writing process is a lot like having a baby; it’s got to be formed and takes time to come together before it’s ready to shown to the world.

I feel like I’m jumping into a deep pool. The writing busy isn’t an easy one; it’s cutthroat, and I’m a nice girl. But these are my dreams we’re talking about, and I won’t let anyone stomp on them. What else have we got if we don’t have our dreams?

About Bex Hagan

Born and raised in Charleston, SC. After college, at Ole Miss, Becky spent time living in places like Washington, D.C. and Amsterdam. She loves photography, cooking, and travel. Becky is mom to her one year old son, "Little Bear", and married to her favorite travel buddy. They also have a big scary pit bull, Rooney, who is afraid of trash bags and toy trains. She is an aspiring author, amateur photographer, and stay home mom.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “It Starts Here

  1. You are right, dreams are so important. Good luck!

    Posted by Jodie | March 20, 2013, 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 766 other followers

