you're reading...
Little Bear

Happy Birthday Little Bear

A quick post today. It was quite the busy week at the Hagan house last week. We celebrated Little Bear’s very first birthday! His actual birthday was on the 3rd (Wednesday) and we had a party for him on Saturday.

For his birthday my mom and I took him to the SC Aquarium. I’ve been looking forward to taking him there for months. I just knew he would love it! He has a little Betta fish in his room, named Bob, that he is fascinated by so I figured a whole building full of huge fish would be a blast for Little Bear. Unfortunately, with most things that I hype up in my mind, everyone was totally disappointed. It was a rainy day as well as being Spring Break. The place was packed from wall to wall. Usually, there’s no more than 50 people there. With so many people I was literally fighting my way through crowds that refused to part just to get the stroller close enough to a tank so that he could see something other than hundreds of knees. Luckily, we bought a membership and I can take him back on a day that’s less crowded.

His party, on the other hand, went off without a hitch. It was Peter Rabbit themed and everyone had so much fun. Especially Little Bear! He had such a good time ripping open paper and smashing his face into his crash cake. Our house now looks like a toy store threw up in it. But it’s all worth it. He is loving all his new toys!

ALL FOR ME?!?!

ALL FOR ME?!?!

I still can’t believe he’s a year old. WE MADE IT!!! There were many times over the past year that I questioned wether we would or not. There’s been screaming, crying, hair pulling, moments of doubt and confusion. And that’s just me! But the good far outweighs the bad. He is such a joy; a ball of love and wonderment. I can’t imagine life without him. He is the spitting image of his father, both in looks and attitude. He is fearless and goes into everything at full force. He loves with all his heart, plays hard with every ounce of energy he has, and cries like he’s just been robbed of his prize possession. Nothing is at half power. And I wouldn’t change a single thing about him. He is perfect in my eyes.

It’s true that time speeds up when you become a parent, this past year has flown by. A good friend of mine put it best when he said “The days are long, but the years are short.”  I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my sweet little boy.

About Bex Hagan

Born and raised in Charleston, SC. After college, at Ole Miss, Becky spent time living in places like Washington, D.C. and Amsterdam. She loves photography, cooking, and travel. Becky is mom to her one year old son, "Little Bear", and married to her favorite travel buddy. They also have a big scary pit bull, Rooney, who is afraid of trash bags and toy trains. She is an aspiring author, amateur photographer, and stay home mom.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

No one told Little Bear that you're supposed to sleep AFTER the beach, not before!

Giddy Up!! How my little cowboy likes to watch TV :)

A gift from one of my sweet students!

More Photos

Tweets

  • RT @VictoriaAveyard: Most gun owners support common sense gun reform. Most Americans support common sense gun reform. But the minority make… 1 week ago

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 766 other followers

